Monday, December 19, 2016

New city council sworn

Marion's new city council was sworn by circuit Judge
Brandi Rogers tonight at city hall. The council of (from left)
Don Arflack, Jared Byford, Phyllis Sykes, D'Anna Sallin,
Mike Byford and Dwight Sherer will serve 2017-18. Sykes
and Sallin are the only new members of the assembly.